Do you ever...

braindeadgenius Avatar
braindeadgenius GB Newbie *

Post by braindeadgenius on May 25, 2019 11:33:11 GMT -7

Do you ever have “one of those guys” who comes through your life, whether work or anywhere else, who you still talk about years later?

When I did my second internship four years ago, little did I know that I would end up working for that company when I graduated. The other intern was someone I knew at school and hung around with, but he was a big goof and a dumbass. His skills in our field were quite poor, but he was great at hard scaping. I still think that how bad he was helped me look even better than I already was, and this helped me get a job here when one opened next spring. 

Anyway, he still gets talked about every now and then for some of the stupid shit he did. Him, and another intern, the following year (again, one I knew and hung out with) after graduation. Except this one, he gets talked about for how much he was into playing Pokémon go and catching Pokémon at the plant, and for how much he talked (which was a lot). 
GamingLyfe Avatar
GamingLyfe GB Addict ****

Post by GamingLyfe on May 25, 2019 20:05:52 GMT -7

For me, it's usually people who have made a positive impact on my life, for example, I was in trouble many years back in school and the principle was a hot-headed jerk and didn't want to hear my side of the story. The co-principle on the other hand, who had the final say in the end, was very calm and collected, let me speak my side of the story, and was understanding. I still tell the story of how I look up to him and how well he handled that situation.
Here to game and network with gamers alike, feel free to message me!
ash Avatar
ash GB Gamer ***

Post by ash on May 31, 2019 12:06:23 GMT -7