What do you do for a living?

oo Avatar
oo GB Gamer ***
haze Avatar
haze GB Newbie *

Post by haze on Nov 22, 2018 11:16:51 GMT -7

For me , I work in marketing at a local university. We're fairly well ranked in the UK so it's always a fun day with lots going on and lots of things to consider - especially within my faculty area anyway. Been a good leap from my last job at a charity though, seeing the differences between a 'professional' place like the Uni and an 'informal' place like at a charity, it's been an amazing learning curve professionally!
vedraii Avatar
vedraii GB Regular **
Lanbo Avatar
Lanbo GB Addict ****

Post by Lanbo on Nov 25, 2018 23:56:24 GMT -7

I work in hospital IT kinda. It's cool.

oo Avatar
Yeah, share with us your job!
I, for instance, drive trains!

Wow, that's a pretty unique job, . Any cool/interesting stories to share from that?

haze Avatar
said:
For me , I work in marketing at a local university. We're fairly well ranked in the UK so it's always a fun day with lots going on and lots of things to consider - especially within my faculty area anyway. Been a good leap from my last job at a charity though, seeing the differences between a 'professional' place like the Uni and an 'informal' place like at a charity, it's been an amazing learning curve professionally!

Is working in charity something you wanted to do? How did you come across that job? I haven't worked in a uni or charity but is working at a uni as fulfilling as a charity sounds like it could be? ()

vedraii Avatar
said:
I'm a store manager and a dental secretary. Soon leaving the manager job :D.

But my alpaca yarn :(
sig
xxinfectedxx Avatar
xxinfectedxx GB Addict ****

Post by xxinfectedxx on Jan 10, 2019 6:02:29 GMT -7

I work in a Retail Superstore as a Customer Assistant. Everyday I go to work I enjoy meeting different types of people and providing great customer service to our customers. What's everyone five year plan from now, where do you hope to be?
Saints4ever Avatar