should i take a break from csgo?

Question
victorgrant Avatar
victorgrant GB Newbie *

Post by victorgrant on Mar 24, 2018 7:20:05 GMT -7

Hi,

i started playing like trash and just csgo started to be boring. if i take the break for like 1-3 days will i start playing better? does a break help you guys? and if i have a break should i traing aim or just no csgo for few days?

Last edited Mar 24, 2018 21:16:26 GMT -7 by DanthEx
Nergal Avatar
Nergal GB Staff *****

Post by Nergal on Mar 26, 2018 12:58:36 GMT -7

Not a much of an FPS guy myself but, yes, taking a break from a game does help to alleviate tilt.
Go play something else for a few days or even weeks, come back to CSGO after you clear your head. If you're worried that taking a break would cause you to get rusty go play some different shooters.

As for being bored, maybe you just don't enjoy the game the way you used to; a break might not fix that.

GamingLyfe Avatar
GamingLyfe GB Addict ****

Post by GamingLyfe on Mar 27, 2018 12:47:39 GMT -7

Like mentiond, you could always give something else a try, mix things up a little. Time away from a game can definitely help bring the fun back to it after your return. If you want to stick with FPS, what about TitanFall, Battlefield, Battlefront, Medal of Honor, BioShock, Far Cry, Doom, Half-Life, etc.
Here to game and network with gamers alike, feel free to message me!
demarco Avatar
demarco GB Addict ****

DotD Avatar
DotD GB Newbie *
Lanbo Avatar
Lanbo GB Addict ****

Post by Lanbo on Mar 27, 2018 21:48:13 GMT -7